SC Department of Mental HealthANDERSON-OCONEE-PICKENS


AOP Mental Health Center is an Outpatient Facility of SCDMH


200 McGee Road •Anderson, SC 29625
Phone: 864-260-2220 •  Fax: 864-716-2339
Hours of Operation: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm • Monday - Friday


The Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Board of Directors is made up of not less than seven (7) nor more than fifteen (15) members with membership representing each county proportional to its population.  The term of office for each member of the Board shall be four (4) years and until his/her successor is appointed.  The members are appointed by the Govenor upon recommendation of a majority of the members of the Legislative Delegations of Anderson and Oconee Counties and the County Council of Pickens County.

Anderson-Oconee-Pickens Mental Health Center Board

·         Carol Burdette, Chair, Anderson County

·      Amy Massingill, Vice-Chair, Pickens County

·      Jane Jones, Anderson County

·      Sherry Hall, Anderson County

·      Rev. Kurt Stutler, Anderson County

·      Jennifer Caldwell, Anderson County

·      Michelle Ready, Oconee County

·      Dr. Charles Wilson, Oconee County

·      Marie Dunnam, Oconee County

·      Ethel Pettigrew, Pickens County

·      Mary Ann Hunter, Pickens County